Strummer and Barrow

26 May

I haven’t added this one to my portfolio. I never quite got a decent photo but it’s one of my favorite custom portraits.

Awhile ago there was this pay it forward kind of thing going around on facebook where people pledged to make something handmade for five of their friends. I only got around to making something for one of the people so far and this was it. I don’t know Kevin but he is part of Geneva 13. I was looking through his facebook photos and decided he has some of the cutest kids so I decided to paint them!

Strummer and Barrow

9×12″ on bristol board. gouache.

See also:

Work in Progress: Lola, Titan and Bear

One Response to “Strummer and Barrow”

  1. Trindolyn Beck May 29, 2010 at 10:00 pm #

    Niiiiiice

Leave a Reply

