As my eyes are about to fall out of their sockets….

20 Aug

Coloring Book Cover

Every day for the past week I have been coming home from my day job to sit in front of the computer to: scan pages, edit the images in Photoshop, edit them again in Illustrator, design a cover and back cover and upload everything to Lulu. Phew!

Well this is a peek at the front cover of the coloring book! I spent hours yesterday on this thing. Not to mention I pretty much taught myself how to use Illustrator. I LOVE using Live Trace.

I’m pretty happy with how this came out. I think it screams  “HEY I”M A COLORING BOOK!!!!!”. Right?

Sometime this week I am planning on putting up a free sample page and will also give you readers the link to my lulu shop where you will be able to purchase a hard copy or an e-book as promised.

Now I am going to pass out and prepare myself for the day job (which consists of more staring at a computer all day).

The coloring book is now available to purchase here.

See Also:

Color Me Contest!

A little elbow grease (and lots of fun) gets you a free e-book

7 reasons why you should be coloring

3 Responses to “As my eyes are about to fall out of their sockets….”

  1. r.john xerxes August 21, 2010 at 6:40 pm #

    you still publishing with LOVE BUNNI?
    or are you too good for us now?

    • mindyfisher August 21, 2010 at 7:13 pm #

      I’m gonna publish with you too! But I’m gonna do this at the same time, so I don’t have to deal w/ logistics and stuff (or deal w/ having 100 copies laying around and going around to all the stores just to make $5).

  2. Paul August 27, 2010 at 10:23 pm #

    Looks great, can’t wait to see the whole thing!

Leave a Reply

