cold cold ground

25 Aug

Another band I would like to do an animation for is Tangleweed. They are a Chicago bluegrass band. I met the bass player when I worked at a coffee shop and I truly enjoy their music. They also hired me to create a couple coloring books for them (see my first blog post). The song that I am most drawn to is called “Mississippi Trashboat” and would love to work on that one. They do not have a video up for that song but it is from this album. Also, Mississippi Trashboat is based on a true story!

See also:

A sample page of the Tangleweed coloring book I created.

2 Responses to “cold cold ground”

  1. Paul August 27, 2010 at 10:13 pm #

    The Tangleweed Coloring books were definitely a big hit at “Folk Alliance” everybody loved them. Mississippi Trashboat is definitely ready for animation.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Ornaglyphology - November 27, 2010

    […] Cold Cold Ground […]

Leave a Reply

