Out with the old, in with the new!

10 Nov

It’s time for me to start clearing out my studio (the spare bedroom in my apartment) so I have room to work on new things. I recently put up a bunch of older paintings in my shop. They are $50 a pop, 7″x7″ gouache and ink on paper. Pretty soon I’ll have a bunch of new stuff to show!!!

3 Responses to “Out with the old, in with the new!”

  1. The Modesto Kid November 18, 2010 at 2:31 am #

    I’m utterly enchanted by your ornaglyphs. Would it be alright to repost one of them at my blog? You might be interested in Roberto Altmann who had a similar take on cartooning to yours, although I think more primitive.

    • mindyfisher November 18, 2010 at 2:58 am #

      Thanks so much! I appreciate the feedback. I hadn’t heard of Roberto Altmann so thanks for that link too. I can see what you mean with the similarity. I really like what I’m seeing and will have to search for more! Oh and you are more than welcome to repost any images on your blog. I have more images at my flickr page too: http://www.flickr.com/photos/undeciluna/

      Also if you like my stuff you would probably be interested in the The New Post Literate blog filled with art that contains asemic writing (and I just noticed my stuff is up there right now).

      Thank you again!!!!

      • The Modesto Kid November 18, 2010 at 3:02 am #

        Yep, that’s how I found out about your site — I find TNPL a little puzzling in that Michael does not link to the artists he posts. Still an extremely useful resource.

Leave a Reply

