Manianimatic

27 Nov

Now that I’m done with all of the custom portraits that were ordered it’s time for me to move on to my first animation project (that’s more than 20 seconds long). This one is going to be a music video for local bluegrass band Tangleweed (who I’ve mentioned in this blog before). So far I’ve got the timing on the opening credits and some backdrops and a little character art. This is one of the backdrops for the very first scene. I’m keeping it simple and focusing on timing and blocking. This will be more like an animatic where the characters are more like puppets (rather than animating frame by frame).

2 Responses to “Manianimatic”

  1. r.john November 27, 2010 at 4:37 am #

    THIS IS AMAZING!

    when are we going to make a cartoon together?

    • mindyfisher November 27, 2010 at 2:41 pm #

      John, I’m gonna be working on this until about mid February. I was thinking about doing an undeciluna cartoon, maybe with the aliens or something. I also have a song by Vialka that I want to make a cartoon with but I’m not sure about the storyline for that….but if you have any ideas I’m open.

Leave a Reply

