Horus

25 Sep

"Ornaglyph #213 Horus" Gouache on board. ©2011 Mindy Fisher

This summer a client asked me to create an Egyptian themed painting using my characters as the subject. I am not posting this particular painting because it’s going to be a wedding gift. However while working on her painting I became interested in researching Egyptian gods and goddesses. It became apparent that I wanted to paint a few of these deities in my style. I find it fitting since I’ve been told that my ornaglyphs look like either hieroglyph’s or ancient Mayan art. After doing these 5 paintings I think I’d like to try doing more deities from civilizations all over the world (when I have some free time). If you are interested in seeing or purchasing any of these paintings click here. 

Leave a Reply

