Chicken Lady Goes to Egypt

5 Oct

I mentioned this painting in my horus blog entry earlier this week and was given permission to show it (it’s unlikely the recipient will see this). I didn’t get a great photo but this was one of my favorite paintings to work on. I loved researching Egypt and applying the costumes to my characters. The characters on the bottom are Horus and Anubis.

One Response to “Chicken Lady Goes to Egypt”

  1. Shelley Whiting February 24, 2013 at 1:23 am #

    I love this picture. It’s very funky and I love the mixing of styles. A very cool and clever picture.

Leave a Reply

